Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Meredith Music Festival Day One @ Meredith Supernatural Amphitheatre (2013-12-13)

I'll write up a bit about the festival later. For now here's…

This set was just awesome. Really, really awesome. I particularly liked how this set was almost nothing like the one I saw them do at Soundwave 2 years ago. That is, with the exception of the awesome close of The Water Glass and Evil War New God. Buzz and co didn't mess around pretty much playing the full 49 minutes without a break. I don't really know what else to say. Just a great set.

This was recorded pretty close to the stage about a meter from the barrier in front of the left big screen thingo. I really enjoy listening to this recording.

 photo Melvins20131213_zpsbe44b334.jpg

1.  Hag Me
2.  The War On Wisdom
3.  We Are Doomed
4.  Sweet Willy Rollbar
5.  A Growing Disgust
6.  Youth of America (Wipers cover)
7.  Let It All Be
8.  The Water Glass
9.  Evil New War God

Length: 48:53

Sound Quality: B+

Download Here

Download Key: UzmA-PhyKj9AFpdKvvwzPVTaQzMI6siLPu8ilhgNdn8

The Brian Jonestown Massacre
With a band that has as many albums as these guys it's always going to be a bit of a gamble at what they'll play at a show. Thankfully here they played it a little safe which is great because to be honest. I'm not overly familiar with some of their more obscure stuff. In fact, I listen to my recording of them from 2010 more than any album.

I feel this started off a little slowly but by the 3rd or 4th track they guys were in full swing. 2 new songs back to back in the middle was a little ambitious but luckily they both sounded great and from my perspective the crowd weren't lost at all. The last 3 tracks were pretty fantastic too.

This was recorded a bit the left of the left speaker stack not too far from the stage. I couldn't actually see Anton from where I was standing if that gives you an idea.
I didn't take this picture. I actually couldn't find one so I took this as a screen cap from a youtube video. Looks pretty good :)

The Brian Jonestown Massacre @ Meredith Music Festival (2013-12-13) photo TheBrianJonestownMassacre20131213_zps5742fb4e.jpg

1.  Whoever You Are
2.  Who?
3.  Got My Eye On You
4.  Anenome
5.  Jennifer
6.  What You Isn't
7.  Days, Weeks and Moths
8.  When Jokers Attack
9.  Sailor
10. Not If You Were The Last Dandy On Earth
11. Servo
12. That Girl Suicide
13. Oh Lord

Length: 57:33

Sound Quality: B

Download Here

Download Key: FQKaUdocioiIKMZ1D0xLErNYHJ6Gfkq4l7PoQOslAEQ

No comments:

Post a Comment